Patriot Packout Planning Committee

The PPO Planning Committee is comprised of more than 20 Mason community members who work together to plan and execute the Patriot Packout end-of-the-year donation initiative.  

The Committee meets monthly to coordinate planning efforts, solicit feedback from members, and ensure the successful implementation of Patriot Packout. The Committee is facilitated by Colleen Regan, Zero Waste Specialist in the University Sustainability office. 

Join the Patriot Packout Planning Committee – submit your interest form today!

Learn more about the Patriot Packout Planning Committee



Patriot Packout Planning Committee Members
First Name Last Name Title & Description
Eden Anderson Executive Leadership Board Member for Green Patriots, student member of the Green Coalition
Kevin Brim Recycling & Waste Management Supervisor, Facilities Management
Josh Cantor Director, Parking and Transportation
Sarah D'Alexander Patriot Green Fund Sustainability Program Manager, University Sustainability
Lakshita Dey Zero Waste Mason Civic Fellow
Khadija Elmewafy Undergraduate Student
Pauneez Faris Senator, Student Government
Michael Galvin Associate Director, Regional Campuses, University Life
Mona Hassan Undergraduate Student
Liam Keen  Undergraduate Student
Kristal Miller Residence Director, Smithsonian-Mason School of Conservation
John Rogers Associate Director of Housekeeping, Housing and Residence Life
Yassmin Salem Mason Exhibitions Programs Manager, Mason Exhibitions
Ron Scott Associate Director of Housing Facilities, Housing and Residence Life
Sebastian Silvestro  Undergraduate Student
Jackie Sims Senior Operations Specialist, Office of University Registrar; Senator, Staff Senate
JT Taylor Assistant Director for Residential Communities, Housing and Residence Life
Janet Walker Transportation Programs Manager, Parking and Transportation
Nakia Waters Assistant Director, First Gen+ Center
Fox Williams Innovation Food Forest Coordinator, University Sustainability
Colleen Regan Facilitator of the PPO Planning Committee
Zero Waste Specialist, University Sustainability
Ben Auger Engagement Coordinator, Mason Facilities